The song of missing

So the song of
Missing goes out in the flame of care, the
Frame of care;

Being outside
We caress the patina of hard edges and hard
Messiahs, for

They are bare;
How my mind conceals your eye from me is
Beyond sight-

8 comments on “The song of missing

  1. tmezpoetry says:

    A multilayered poem, inside/out, surfaced to non tactile framing… Very good πŸ™‚

    • huzaifazoom says:

      Thanks Tammy. Lately, most of my poems go through a revision/waiting process, sometimes for months. This one I felt I had to post immediately. Glad I did πŸ™‚

      • tmezpoetry says:

        Me too! I captures the layers that are emotional and intellectual~

      • huzaifazoom says:

        πŸ™‚ Interesting that you bring up the emotional and intellectual. By training (programmer) I have leaned towards the latter, but writing poems not only undoes the imbalance, but gives reason a reason to pause and reflect on its inadequacy πŸ™‚

      • tmezpoetry says:

        Which also means you totally have to understand the poem for yourself first? Playing with riske poems are fun too (they just come out and a part of you has no clue).

      • huzaifazoom says:

        I read an unhealthy amount of prose; mostly nonfiction; putting things together; making sense of how the world works. But I don’t write prose, choosing rather to express myself more urgently through verse. Knowing that my sensibilities are being constantly informed by the comparatively ‘linear’ prose, I feel I can let go of the restriction to make sense of my verse. Sometimes there is serious doubt. Other times I just let it fly away πŸ™‚

      • tmezpoetry says:

        Did I forget to say that it works? πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

