I have the flight of death

I.
the roast of a poet’s skin
is livid with play and sinks

the heart of a dragon’s tooth
deep in the song of the quick

snake, its trail of luck,
fear, and shucked paper.

II.

I have the flight of death upon
  Sore eyes, upon

Grease that stills the spoon of
  Your mouth, my

Mouth grows tired from thought.
  Will this flow

To meet one other than you, one
  Who will burn.

2 comments on “I have the flight of death

  1. thotpurge says:

    The second one.. so vivid.. eternal yearning!

  2. huzaifazoom says:

    Thanks Rajani 🙂 The first one I wrote a week or two back. The second one, yesterday. Today it seemed apt to put them together.

Leave a Reply

